top of page

What Are They?

A chakra is a term used in Hindu and Buddhist belief systems to represent the various energy centre's in the human body. The word chakra translates to "wheel" or "disk" in Sanskrit, which refers to the spinning motion of energy that is believed to be present at each centre. The chakras have been recognised by humans since the beginning of written history. This system filters through the energy you encounter, it either stores it or releases it. When the energy within your chakra system is flowing freely, it moves with ease and all aspects of your mental, physical and spiritual body will be aligned. There are seven main chakras that are located along the spine, starting from the base and moving upwards to the crown of the head. Each chakra has a name, they are. Root, Sacral, Solar Plexus, Heart, Throat, Third Eye, Crown. Each chakra is associated with specific qualities such as physical health, emotional well-being, and spiritual growth. It is believed that when these energy centre's are open and balanced, an individual experiences a sense of harmony and balance in their life. However, when they are blocked or imbalanced, it can lead to physical, emotional, or spiritual issues. Though I will be mainly focusing on the 7 main chakras there are many others, the number of actual chakras vary greatly throughout history, some suggest as many as 114. Other than the 7 i have already named , there are also 12 more.

Below a diagram of all 19 Chakra points.

Chakra pt2.png

Each chakra corresponds with its own colour, or in some cases more than 1 colour, if you take the old and modern ways of looking at the chakras. Below I will list all of the chakras I have named and the corresponding colour or colours.

Root Chakra Red, Black, Gold

Sacral Chakra Orange, White, Blue-green Yellow

Solar Plexus Chakra Yellow, Red

Heart Chakra Green, Pink, Grey

Throat Chakra Blue, Light Blue

Third Eye Chakra Indigo, Royal Blue, Purple-Blue

Crown Chakra Violet, Purple, White, Gold, Rainbow, Glistening white

Higher Crown Chakra White, iridescent

Soul Star Chakra White, Gold

Stellar Gateway Chakra Gold

Higher Heart Chakra Agua, Turquoise

Heart Seed Chakra Green

Earth Chakra Brown

Earth Star Chakra Black

Spleen Chakra Orange

Alta Major Chakra Magenta, Green

Soma Chakra Magenta

Past Life Chakra White

Palm / Manifestation Chakra White, Gold, Silver

The information on the following pages is found through personal experience and research, it is not meant to be used to self diagnose. If you have a health issue please see the appropriate expert. I am in no way a doctor or health professional.

bottom of page